In all the years that Black Desert (post-test) is already on the market, developer Pearl Abyss and publisher Kakao Games worked hand in hand to distribute, support and develop the online role-playing game all over the world.
This collaboration ended on February 24, 2021. Kakao Games is no longer responsible for the provision of the servers in Europe and North America. Instead, Pearl Abyss will take on this task itself in the future.
For all Black Desert players this means: You have to transfer your account for the game to a new platform that will support Black Desert in the future. This online account transfer must be completed by May 31, 2021 at the latest if you do not want to lose your progress. On June 1st, 2021, all data that has not been transferred will be irrevocably deleted.
Here are the instructions for transferring accounts from the official website of the game:
Step 1: Log into your own accounts
Log into Kakao Games 'own Black Desert online account and Pearl Abyss' own Black Desert online account.
- If you do not yet have a Black Desert online account from Pearl Abyss, you can do so under the following link on the Black Desert online website from Pearl Abyss create.
- Multiple Black Desert Online Accounts from Kakao Games cannot be transferred to a single Black Desert Online Account from Pearl Abyss. You need a target account for each currently active account that you want to transfer.
Step 2: Agree to the Account Transfer Agreement
Read and agree to the Account Transfer Agreement. Anyone who does not agree to the terms in the agreement cannot have any data transferred.
Step 3: Check your own account
To be on the safe side, check that the information on the account you want to transfer is correct. Are they not correct? Please check whether you are connected to the correct Kakao Games account (step 1).
Step 4: verification
In order to confirm the registration for the account transfer, the code must be entered, which is sent to the e-mail address with which you registered your Kakao Games account.
Step 5: Registration for the account transfer completed
The game will continue to play as normal until February 24th (before maintenance). All of the progress made from signing up for the account transfer to the service handover will be transferred.
In the run-up to maintenance on February 24th, you can withdraw your own registration for the account transfer by contacting Kakao Games. After servicing on February 24th, she can be withdrawn by contacting Pearl Abyss.
* What if I haven't submitted an account transfer registration by February 24th?
- You can register for an account transfer until May 31, 2021, even if the service transfer has already been completed. Please note that the account transfer login page will not be available during maintenance on February 24th.
- After May 31, 2021, the registration for an account transfer will no longer be available and all data that has not been transferred will be deleted.
All readers receive daily free news, articles, guides, videos and podcasts on World of Warcraft, Pokémon Go and other favorite games. So far we have financed this site through advertising and kept it as free of paid items as possible, but since COVID-19 this has become increasingly difficult. Many companies are cutting or cutting their advertising budgets for 2020. Budgets that we unfortunately have to rely on if we want to offer buffed free of charge in the usual form in the future as well.
For this reason we turn to you now. As a buffed supporter, you can support us so that we can continue to offer our content in the usual form for free, without introducing a paywall or publishing misleading news. Every contribution, large or small, is valuable. Supports buffed – it only takes a minute.
(*) We have marked affiliate links with an asterisk. We receive a small commission for a purchase via our link and can thus partially finance the website, which can be used free of charge, with this income. There are no costs for the user.