In order to make the switch from the PlayStation 4 to the PlayStation 5 more palatable for gamers, Sony offers the PS Plus Collection. A few PS5 users sensed a deal with it, but got a lot of trouble.

PS5: What does the PS Plus Collection include?

As part of a stream in which Sony also announced the price of the PlayStation 5 after months of speculation, the company also presented the PS Plus Collection. So far, it contains 20 games which “PlayStation Plus” members can load onto the new console at no additional cost in order to make the switch to the next-gen console more attractive. On the PlayStation 5, they benefit from improved loading times and more stable frame rates.

The PS5 also brings plenty of new accessories.

All 20 PS4 classics in the PS Plus Collection:

Days Gone
Detroit: Become Human
God of War
Infamous Second Son
Ratchet and Clank
The Last Guardian
The Last of Us Remastered
Until Dawn
Uncharted 4: A Thief's End
Batman: Arkham Knight
Battlefield 1
Call of Duty: Black Ops III – Zombies Chronicles Edition
Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy
Fallout 4
Final Fantasy XV Royal Edition
Monster Hunter: World
Mortal Kombat X
Persona 5
Resident Evil 7 biohazard

To get access to the collection, you need a "PS Plus" subscription

Collection can also be accessed via PS4

As long as the games have previously been used on the PS5, they can also be downloaded on a PS4 – many took advantage of this and intended to turn it into a profitable business. However, this did not go undiscovered for long and so Sony swung tough the ban hammer.

While those who acquired access to the games in the PS Plus Collection got away with a two-month ban, the sellers were a permanent ban of your account.

By the way. As long as it happens in your own household and there is no money involved, you are allowed to download the games on the PlayStation 4 instead of the PlayStation 5.

What do you think of the matter? Visit us on Facebook and write us your opinion in the comments.