With Patch 9.1.5, the Mage Tower is returning to WoW as part of Timewalking: Legion and with it a whole range of new rewards. Many players are particularly interested in one of them: the new Mount Soaring Spelltome.

Even if it is not yet clear what this flying mount will actually look like (here some designers have given their ideas for the best), many are already hyped to deserve it. Just like us, they assume that the new mount will be in no way inferior to the rest of the rewards of the Mage Tower in terms of optics.

This is how you get the Searing Spelltome

To get to the new mount, Blizzard demands nothing less of you than successfully completing all seven different scenarios of the Mage Tower. Anyone who was active in Legion in the tower at the time knows that it will be quite a challenge. Even if no one can currently say how the difficulty level of the scenarios has changed compared to before. It is also not yet entirely clear whether wings completed at that time will count towards the mount in 9.1.5.

At the moment, many players are already starting the preparations in order to be able to earn the mount in the upcoming patch as quickly as possible. Above all, this includes playing up the right characters and fitting them out. Because a single character is logically not enough to complete all seven scenarios – even if it is a druid with four ways of playing.

Even two characters are not enough. If you actually want (or have to) complete all seven scenarios, you need at least three different characters. Of course, these do not need very good equipment, as you will normally be scaled down in the time wandering, but a few matching items would probably not be bad. At least the weapons and jewelry should suit your style of play – and a little practice in the different styles of play can’t hurt.

Which class for which scenario?

In order to prepare yourself now, and to see whether you are missing a style of play or a class and need to be followed up, you of course need to know which style of play is dealing with which scenario. In the following list you will find the respective classes for each scenario. At the end you will also find a table that clearly tells you which class or style of play you might still need.

The seven different challenges

  • Conquering twins
    • Balance Druids, Marksmanship Hunters, Frost Mages, Shadow Priests, and Affliction Warlocks
  • The end of the Awakened Menace
    • Restoration Druid, Mistweaver Monk, Holy Paladin, Holy Priest, and Restoration Shamene
  • Wrath of the Queen of God
    • Arcane Mage, Retribution Paladin, Assassination Villain, Amplifier Shaman, and Demonology Warlock
  • An impossible enemy
    • Unholy Death Knight, Ferocity Druid, Fire Mage, Lawlessness Rogue, Elemental Shaman, and Fury Warrior
  • Shut one eye
    • Frost Death Knight, Havoc Demon Hunters, Survival Hunters, Deception Rogue, and Weapon Warrior
  • Fall of the devil totem
    • Beast Mastery Hunter, Windrunner Monk, Discipline Priest, and Destruction Warlock
  • Return of the Highlord
    • Blood Death Knight, Vengeance Demon Hunters, Guardian Druid, Brewmaster Monk, Protection Warrior and Protection Paladin
Conquering twins The end of the Awakened Menace Wrath of the Queen of God An impossible enemy Shut one eye Fall of the devil totem Return of the Highlord
Demon Hunter devastation Vengeance
Druid balance Restoration Ferocity Guardian
Sorcerer Ailments Demonology destruction
Hunter Marksmanship survive Animal domination
Krieger Furor weapons protection
magician Frost Arkan Fire
Mönch Fog effects Windrunner Brewmaster
Paladin Holy Vergelter protection
priest the shade Holy discipline
shaman Restoration amplifier Elementary
Villain Assassination lawlessness illusion
Death knight Unholy Frost blood
Advertising: Order World of Warcraft now from Amazon

The links marked with * are affiliate links. Affiliate links are not advertisements as we are independent in researching and selecting the products presented. We receive a small commission for product sales, which we use to partially finance the free content of the website.